The American President by William E. Leuchtenburg

 

I’m going to be completely honest. I am not a history buff. But I was challenged to read a book outside my normal genre over Fall Break by my college instructors. I figured history would be a good idea since I don’t do history. American Presidents seemed like a great idea, only not so much.

I’m not going to say that if you’re a history buff the book isn’t a treasure trove of awesomeness. But I am saying that for someone who isn’t into history or politics, this book is definitely not a great read. I actually had to abandon it because the book is written in a very dry, academic style.

Long and short – if you’re a history buff or a politics buff, you’ll most likely love this book. If not, I wouldn’t waste your time with it.

 

I received this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion. No other compensation was received and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

