24 Hour Readathon Recap

So…. I participated in Dewey’s 24 hour readathon yesterday. It was pretty fun. I made it 21.5 hours before I had to call it and get some sleep. I made it through the first three books in the Harry Potter series and a third of the way through The Goblet of Fire before I had to call it. I participated in couple of mini-challenges, didn’t win anything – but that’s totally OK. I didn’t expect to and honestly, hadn’t remembered there were door prizes and the like to be won so it’s all good.

A lot of coffee and hot chocolate were consumed, a lot of words were read, and I fully plan to do this again in April when the next semi-annual 24 hour readathon comes up. I hope you’ll join me!

Leave a Reply

