Earth & Sky Trilogy by Megan Crewe

 

As much as I wanted to love this trilogy, I simply didn’t. I couldn’t read past the first couple of chapters in any of the books. They simply weren’t that great. Nothing captured my attention in any of them. Of course, to fully understand The Clouded Sky (book 2) and A Sky Unbroken (book 3) you need to read Earth & Sky (book 1). But after five or six chapters of Earth & Sky, I was totally confused and highly disinterested.

Skylar (Sky) is a shallow character whose main concern is her own little world and whether or not something is “wrong.” While this does play into the plot of the book, I just found her to be a shallow, vapid character as she didn’t seem to have any regard for others, only herself. And the premise that she could be one of the few people on the planet who are able to tell when an alien race has “messed with” Earth, while it might sound interesting at first, ended up being less than stellar in execution.

I definitely would not recommend The Earth & Sky Trilogy to anyone unless utter confusion six chapters into a story is your thing.

I received these books for free from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion. No other compensation was received and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

