Wicked Ever After by Delilah S. Dawson


Wicked Ever After, a Blud novel, is the final installment in the Blud series, which happens to encompass four novels and three novellas. But don’t think you have to read the first three books or any of the novellas to be able to enjoy Wicked Ever After – because trust me, you don’t. Enough glimpses of the backstory are given that it isn’t difficult to follow along at all – and slipping into the world of Sang was almost instantaneous for me.

I am especially enamored of the fact that this novel combined world-hopping, vampirism in a new form, and magic in a way that I’ve never seen before. I love Letitia’s character – she’s the perfect stubborn foil to Criminy. I love Criminy as well – he’s the perfect husband to Letitia and frankly, I have to admit, I’d kind of like to have a hubby like him myself!

The world of Sang is simply awesome! A mirrored version of Earth it would seem – after all, they mention many of Earth’s places such as London, Liverpool, Manchester, etc. A wickedly sinful version of Earth where Bludmen (vampire-like people) and bludanimals roam freely among the humans.

While not a five star read, Wicked Ever After is definitely one of my favorites and I am now determined to obtain the other books in the series. Oh and by the way – I’d like to thank whoever chose the cover model for Wicked Ever After for the eye-candy. 😉

I received this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion. No other compensation was received and all opinions are my own.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s